Name Position Contact
Douglas Horn Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Crop & Soil Sciences
(540) 245-5750
doughorn@vt.edu
John Benner Unit Coordinator
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Animal Science
(540) 245-5750
benner89@vt.edu
Martha Kent Unit Administrative Assistant (540) 245-5750
marthak7@vt.edu
Emmalee Edwards
Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (540) 245-5750
eaedwards@vt.edu
Kaye Shaner FNP Adult (540) 245-5750
bstiltne@vt.edu
Ashley Craun Program Assistant (540) 245-5750
acraun@vt.edu

Agents that serve Augusta County but are housed in another county/city

Jason Cooper Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Horticulture
(540) 564-3080
jbcooper@vt.edu
Jeremy Daubert Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Dairy Science
(540) 564-3080
jdaubert@vt.edu
Thomas Stanley Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Farm Business Management
(540) 463-4734
stanleyt@vt.edu
Adam Downing
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources (540) 948-6881
adowning@vt.edu
Matt Booher Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Crop & Soil Sciences
(540) 564-3080
mrbooher@vt.edu